QLD Drag Racing Championships

« Back to Events

Ticket Prices:

Ticket Prices

Adults $20.00
Students & Concession with ID $18.00
Kids 13 and under FREE $0.00

Event Dates

10 February 2018
24 March 2018
12 May 2018
7 July 2018
11 August 2018
15 September 2018
27 October 2018

Queensland Drag Racing Championship

The Queensland Drag Racing Championships bring racers from all across the state to compete for a prestigious QDRC trophy and Track Champion status at Willowbank Raceway, delivering high-octane action for both racers and spectators. 

Round 1 - 10th February 
Round 2 - 24th March 
Round 3 - 12th May in conjunction with Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Cars
Round 4 - 7th July 
Round 5 - 11th August 
Round 6 - 15th September 
Finals - 27th October in conjunction with Aeroflow Outlaw Nitro Funny Car


Entry - Pre-entries only and will be available on the website until 5pm the Wednesday prior to the event. Any entries received after the cut off may not be accepted, if accepted a $250 fee will be charged. Entries will not be accepted on the day. All Entrants must hold a current permanent IHRA Drag Racing Licence.

Please Note: Competitors are NOT permitted to enter Willowbank Raceway or pit before 3pm the Friday prior to the event.

Entry Fee -

  • Group 3 & 4 - TBC
  • QDRC SuperComp - TBC

  • QDRC Comp Bike - TBC
  • QDRC Outlaws - TBC
  • Testing - TBC
  • Extra Crew - $10

(final times will be listed prior to each round)

February, March, September & October
Gates open 6am
Competitor Audit System (CAS) TBC
Qualifying from TBC
Racing from TBC

May, July, August
Gates open 6:00am
Competitor Audit System (CAS) from TBC
Qualifying from TBC
Racing from TBC

Racing times can vary depending on entrant numbers - Please check racing schedules for each date.

CAS/ Audit - CAS and audit will be completed at the Scrutineering Shed.

Seeding -

All Brackets will be seeded on their reaction time in their first qualifier (except QDRC SuperComp, QDRC Comp Bike and Super Gas, which will be seeded as per IHRA rules). The relevant cut offs for brackets will still apply eg. Junior Dragster 8.00 – A/JD, 8.60 – B/JD, 12.00 – C/JD. If you run quicker than your respective cut off you will be placed at the bottom of the field regardless of your reaction time. Super Street 10.00

Qualifying for the Final Round ONLY will be as per the Australian IHRA rules and not seeded by the reaction time in their first qualifier.

In the case of more than one bye run, due to breakage or no show, Willowbank officials have the right to pair up regardless of seeding sheets.


  • QDRC SuperComp - to run off a QDRC record
  • QDRC Comp Bike - to run off a QDRC record
  • Donnelly Blasting Services QDRC Outlaws – includes supercharged, nitrous and turbo vehicles with V8 engines only, running 0 – 7.99 (vehicles running slower than 7.99 may be put in the field if less than 32 but must dial in 7.99 or quicker)
  • Knijff Earthmoving Modified – as per Australian IHRA rules
  • Queensland Rock Breakers Super Sedan – 0 - 10.99
  • Sports Turf Services Modified Bike – as per Australian IHRA rules
  • Prime Signs/Speed Elec Super Street – 10.00-12.99 as per Australian IHRA rules - Street Vehicle Rules
  • Super Gas - as per Australian IHRA rules
  • Wallace Bishop Loyal Watches Junior Dragster - as per Australian IHRA rules
  • Kenda Tires Drag Radial - Round 2, 4 & 6 only. - as per Australian IHRA rules

Racing -

QDRC SuperComp and QDRC Comp Bike and QDRC Outlaws will run 2 qualifiers and eliminations,  all other brackets will run 3 qualifiers and a 3 Round Shootout Plus Final. The final round on October 27th will be run as Eliminations.

QDRC Points awarded as below

  • Refer QDRC Regulations for minimum number of entrants for points/prize money to be awarded
In Elimination Style formats: 
  • Five points for qualifying.
  • Five points for each round win in eliminations
  • Three points for a loss

Donnelly Blasting Services QDRC Outlaws, QDRC Supercomp and QDRC Comp Bike will have a bonus bracket for the first 2 round losers and the points will be

  • Three points for a win
  • Two points for a loss

In Three Round Shootout Plus Final format:

  • Five points for qualifying.
  • Five points for each round win.
  • Two points for each round lose. 

Testing is permitted at all QDRC events. 
All testing vehicles will be paired up. The only exception to this rule is for licensing vehicles.
In the event of the meeting running behind schedule, Testing Vehicles may have their sessions reduced.


Proudly Sanctioned by

Event Results

Event Galleries

Willowbank Shop

Local Weather Forecast