Test N Tune

Test N Tune events are to cater for any individuals who wish to race their vehicles down the 1/4 mile . Entry is on the day at the gate.

 

  • $50 to race, admits entrant only
  • Spectators $20 adults, $18 students with ID
  • Children 13 & under are free 
  • Passenger rides $20 (see notes below)

Times

Wednesday / Friday
Gates open at 5.30pm and runs commence at 6pm

Saturday
Gates open at 4:00pm and runs commence at 4:30pm

Vehicle Requirements

Street Vehicle Drag Racing Regulations

Helmet Standard chart click here

While Willowbank Raceway has introduced new Street vehicles regulations, Willowbank Raceway is operating all events Street Series as an IHRA member track and all IHRA licenced vehicles /driver/riders must abide by the current IHRA Australian rule book at all Events.

Passenger Rides (cars only)

  • Passenger MUST be 18 years old as a minimum - ID must be shown
  • $20 per passenger - paid at scrutineering and is additional to venue entry fee
  • Paperwork to be completed at scrutineering
  • Only one passenger permitted in the vehicle at a time
  • Passenger must have approved helmet, long sleeves, long pants and covered shoes
  • Vehicle must have passenger seat, seat belt/harness and windows must be closed
  • The passenger is only permitted to ride in the vehicle he/she has signed the indemnity form
  • Vehicles must have a known performance of no quicker than 12.00 seconds.

Other Information

  • Helmet Requirements - IHRA licence holder is to abide by the current IHRA Australia rule book at any event. The minimum helmet requirement at Test n Tune and Street Series events for street vehicles (i.e - non IHRA licence holders) is AS/NZS 1698.
  • Purpose built race vehicles, cars quicker than 10.00 and motorcycles quicker than 9.50 must comply with the relevant IHRA Australia Class and Safety regulations pertaining to the vehicles
  • Any non IHRA licenced street vehicle running quicker than 10.00 WILL NOT receive their time slip

 

Not a member yet?

Register now

Already a member?

Login


Ticket Prices

Ticket Type Price
Adult Admission
$20.00
Student (with ID) Admission
Extra Info
$18.00
Kids 13 & Under FREE Admitted Free
$0.00

Dates & Times

Date Times
Wednesday 22 August 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 5 September 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 8 September 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday 14 September 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 19 September 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 22 September 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 29 September 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 3 October 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 6 October 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 13 October 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 17 October 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 20 October 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday 26 October 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 31 October 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 3 November 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday 9 November 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 14 November 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 17 November 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 24 November 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 28 November 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 8 December 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday 12 December 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 15 December 4:30pm - 9:00pm

The Venue

Willowbank Raceway


Address

38 Champions Way
Willowbank
QLD 4307
Australia

Contact Details

Phone: 07 54615461
https://www.willowbankraceway.com.au

Sponsors